The Relevant Bandidos' clan homepage!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fireteam + Command Chain

4 posters

Go down

Fireteam + Command Chain  Empty Fireteam + Command Chain

Post  rykiana Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:05 am

Greeting's all What a Face ,

Im new to TRB but quickly noticed that TRB can organise quickly and be effective, but the overall tactic's and rough edges could do with a little ironing to get those wrinkles out.

Yesterday was a fantastic day a group of 8 of us had a great time going around the map gearing and getting to know each other, and some core tactics were starting to form, but it was also fraught with issues, so it's with the hopes that this post could help turn those issues into advantages.

So here are some simple rules while in a fire team

So First up

Combat Pertinence Fire Team rule 1

Combat Pertinence is a term used to basically say to every one "Shut the hell up and keep it on topic", one of the biggest issues we faced was people talking over one another about completely irrelevant things during a time where clear concise commands need to be heard and understood. After all it's hard to hear the group leader saying "Contact North, At Tree Line" when you hear Person 1: "I need an " Group lead: "Contact" Person 1: "AS50" Person 2: "Stop asking for that" Person 1: "I need a gun" Group Lead "North, At" "Person 3: "Were is everyone" Person 4 " Omg I just died to a zombie" Person 5: "where ?" Person 4: "Oh not on your server" Group Lead "Tree Line"

Now take all that and condense it into 3 seconds with everyone talking over one another..... It makes it impossible to hear the order's given.

Another part of Combat Pertinence is knowing exactly what to say... see below

Somewhere in Cherno: